Mini Red Competitions

Circuit Events open to all Red players

All matches are INDOORS using sponge balls. Matches are one tiebreak to 10 points.

Entries may be limited depending on the number of courts and time available at each event. Entries will be accepted on a first come, first served basis. If the entry size is full, then players will become reserves dependent on date / time of entry.

The emphasis is not so much about winning but competing regularly and learning to play matches.

We will have playoffs at each event so there will be an overall winner for each event and points will be awarded accordingly.


Score circuit points at each event you enter, then the 10 highest scoring players will compete in the Masters Tournament at the end of the season.

Mini Red Events

Date Start Venue  
Sun 22nd April 10am Cardiff Met Tennis Academy Book Here!
Sat 5th May 10am David Lloyd Swansea Book Here!


Red 'Early Development' Events

Essentially for players who are new or are inexperienced in competition. These events are not tournaments. There is no overall winner. Everyone plays as many matches as possible in the time allowed. Entries are accepted on a first come, first served basis. Ideal for Sytner Mini Tennis players who are looking for more match experience.

Cardiff Met Red Beginners Events

Date Start Venue  
Sat 26th May 1pm Cardiff Met Tennis Academy Book Here!


Black Dog Tennis Red Circuit Table

Players must compete in at least 2 events to qualify for The Masters

  Player Club  A  B  C D E Total
1  Kevin Huang  Swansea Tennis Centre 62 55 43  45 36  241
2  Matthias Ruggles  Windsor LTC 47 50   42 19 158
3  Awen Gwylim Davies  DL Cardiff 48     66   114
4  Max Cichon  DL Swansea       61 50 111
5  Martin Gil Rueda  Swansea Tennis Centre 45 31     33 109
6  Charlie Newman  Windsor LTC     40 32 25 97
7  Henry Davies  Carmarthen TC 44 40       84
8  Max Lendrum  Windsor LTC     23 25 17 65
9  Julia Papierowska  Barry CTC   20 18 26   64
10  Freddie Lloyd  Tarka Tennis Centre     55     55
11  Harry Emmett  Hereford Tennis Centre     55     55
12  Lily Niblett Morris  Barry CTC 23 31       54
13  Kiah Probert  Hereford Tennis Centre         40 40
14  Ava Gemson  DL Cardiff     34     34
15  William Adams  Penallt LTC   31       31
16  Zhengyu Zou  DL Cardiff   17 11     28
17  Ravi Hyde  Hereford Tennis Centre         28 28
18  Summer Evans  Carmarthen TC         26 26